fbpx
Slide background

Testimonials

Miranda P, 300 hour Online March 2021

 

Who knew yoga could be so deeply shared online. I couldn’t be more grateful to have taken Indra’s 300-hour training. I will carry their wisdom and inspiration with me into every community I enter from here on out. Indra is truly animated by the beating heart of yoga — union, justice, inquiry, and love — and has empowered me beyond measure. Oceans of gratitude, Indra!

Ann G, 300 hour Online March 2021

The 300 hour teacher training with Indra Yoga Institute was truly life changing. I went into the program knowing I would learn about yoga, ayurveda, asana sequencing, and social justice, but I wasn’t prepared for how much more the training would teach me. The content was comprehensive. The instructors are brilliant. I feel really connected to the roots and spiritual aspects of the practice. I feel a deepened responsibility to support the healing of the world through my practice and my actions. There is a profound respect for all beings that permeates every aspect of this program. I was able to be myself and explore topics in a safe and welcoming environment. 

As someone who has felt disconnected from my body, who has suffered from anxiety and feeling inadequate, I never felt like I truly belonged anywhere. Not only did I feel at home in the program, as the instructors are kind and supportive in addition to being brilliant, it has helped me feel at home within myself and within the world. I will carry the friendships, the love, and the teachings with me always. This program has given me a clearer path home. I will be forever grateful. Highly recommended.

Hayley H, 300 hour Online March 2021

When I first started this training with Indra, I’ll admit I didn’t know what to expect. I was doubtful of my ability to connect or learn well through a screen, and honestly a little sad about being so separate from the people I would be learning with. 8+ hours a day of screen time seemed daunting, and I’m not a very technologically advanced person. 

From the moment of the first cycle ceremony, I felt a wave of love and joy. I could tell in each face of each zoom home that these people were here to connect and share just as much as I was. From the humor and wisdom of the staff, to the curiosity and dedication of my fellow students, I felt the deepest gratitude. It’s not about where you are at the moment, it’s about who you’re sharing that time with. 

I know that through this program, I’ve made lifelong friends and met mentors that will be with me as I grow and learn for years to come. 

I am truly grateful for this experience, for finding a pod of souls who deeply celebrate the full spectrum of the practice of yoga, and for the light that each of these little star beings shines.

Marissa A, 300 hour Online March 2021

Before the training started, I was really excited about the variety of topics it was going to cover, but a little hesitant about the fact that it was going to be online. I was afraid I would miss the group connection of an in-person training. Now that I’ve completed the training, I can tell you, don’t let that stop you! The facilitators are extremely passionate about their subject areas, and both their commitment and the format of the training resulted in the kind of connection to the other participants that I was afraid would be missing. While I can’t speak for everyone, let me just say that I wasn’t the only one crying at the closing ceremony…

 

What I got from the program: 

I have been a yoga instructor for around seven years, and had what I believe was a pretty good “tool bag.” However, I gained so many more tools to support my teaching. I gained confidence in my ability to teach to everybody, and every body.  

 

More importantly, I also gained a lot of personal clarity about what’s important in my life: 

A deeper connection with people. Deeper conversation. My personal relationships and my relationships to the students and athletes at the college where I teach and coach. I’m not exaggerating when I say this training has changed my life. Through the work in this training, I got in touch with my heart, what makes it sing, what makes it happy. For me, it’s connection and love. And I learned a lot about how to create that in my life. 

 

From my experience, I believe this training is not just for yoga teachers – it’s valuable for anyone who works with other human beings and who wants to serve.

Tanya B, Online November 2020

Have you ever left the dinner table full of nourishment and wisdom? For years I’ve walked this land malnourished. Having a seat at the table of Indra Yoga Institute, each facilitator carefully prepared a warm round of intellect, philosophical stories, powerful quotes, healing movement, big belly laughs, deep compassion, with a side of vulnerability. Have you ever been poured into? Was it full of quality, professionalism, integrity, tenderness, availability, flexibility, diversity, and creativity? Indra has demonstrated all of these qualities at the table.  So for that, I am grateful and still digesting the newfound love and forever friendships. I am a proud Alumni Student of Indra Yoga Institute.

Alejandro D, Online November 2020

 Indra provides us with a container crafted with such intention and humility, facilitators embodying the same level of devotion to their respective strengths, and peer learners with whom you will laugh, cry, and share countless moments over Zoom. Indra’s Online YTT is a testament that, in spite of distance and personal challenges, we all have the power to co-create and reimagine both not just physical, but digital landscapes for our individual and collective growth. – Alejandro (they/them)

Marcia L, Online August 2020

My experience with Indra Yoga Institute exceeded my expectations. From my first interaction with Bonnie to graduation, the care, love and dedication of putting together an online platform that was organized, well thought out and transformative was life-changing.  The breadth of topics presented and the expertise of the team was amazing.  This program is not just about yoga, it’s about life-changing information to improve your life, your yoga practice and teaching as well as your impact in and around your community.  

Sam M, Online November 2020

I am so thankful for the day one of my best friends mentioned Indra Yoga Institute to me. While the world has felt upside down this past year, I was really looking for a deeper connection with myself and other like minded individuals. Once I looked into the amazing facilitator team and the subjects we would be studying, it was hard for me to shake this 300 hour program from my heart and mind. What I found was honestly so much more than I had anticipated. I found a deep level of connection with my cohorts: we laughed, cried and shed our layers together. The facilitators don’t just teach you about these ancient wisdoms. What’s more, they authentically embody what they teach. In a time when there is so much injustice in our world, we had a safe container to talk about Social Justice and Trauma Informed yoga. Indra had everything I was looking for from studying the sutras, mantra, meditation, asana sequencing, Chinese medicine and Ayurveda. Most importantly, all of these teachings reminded me to nourish myself and move inward and yoke back to my inner light.

Erin S, Online November 2020

This training offered so much deep transformative healing in 9 weeks. I didn’t expect to develop the connections that I would have in an online setting. Over this journey, I created new friendships from all over the world, a deeper connection to myself, and how I want to show up in this life. The teachings from each facilitator offer so much value on how to become a more well-rounded instructor and offering new ways of approaching yoga from a more mindful, conscious lens honoring where yoga comes from and how to be a better person in the world. I am forever grateful that I got to be apart of this training and I would do it over 10 more times if I could! 

Tracy P, Online November 2020

I am so grateful to have found Indra and this online program that is truly immersive, interactive, and community-oriented.  Indra has carefully curated the learning experience so that participants can attend synchronous (live) sessions, or choose to complete the modules at their own time and 

pace asynchronously – in both contexts, participants are fully supported by the Indra team.  The Indra community of facilitators and students  were wonderfully connected and supportive of each other.  As someone who designs learning experiences for both online and in-person contexts, I can say that this is one of the best examples of integrative and social learning that I have experienced, enabling me to be fully engaged throughout.  Thank you so much Bonnie and the Indra family!

Andrea M, Online November 2020

Indra Yoga Institute’s 300-hr Advanced Yoga Teacher Training was more valuable than I ever could have ex

pected. The unyielding commitment by the Indra team to honor the pledge of meeti

ng each human where they are at is unparalleled. When seeking a collective that will help facilitate a deeper understanding of self and others, hold space for one to unlearn and stumble along the way, and encourage growth, one need not look a

ny further. The content and discussion shared is timely, and I believe, critical to the forward momentum and healing of our world. Vibrant, compassionate, knowl

edgeable, big-hearted, and welcoming are just a few ways to describe the humans I was fortunate to make lifelong connections with as part of this experience, and I’m forever changed because of each of them.

Meg C, Online November 2020

At the beginning…this felt very similar to previous trainings I have done…with the giant exception that we are in the middle of a pandemic and nothing is similar or the same anymore.  Over the weeks the tone changed as routine set in, a steady rhythm took over, and slowly but surely this group became family.  It is weird how 9 weeks crept up on us…it is so powerful to behold this newly chosen family of people who I have never met in person and also have never felt more held or 

seen by.  I cannot speak more highly of the Indra RYT 500 HR certification and its facilitators.  Bonnie was able to bring together a VERY large group of

 people who not only held loving safe space, but also unapologetically challenged each other. This group deeply considered and contributed to how we as a collective and as an individuals will do our part to create a new paradigm in this world.  This is a must for those who choose the responsibility of passing along the teachings

 

 of yoga in its deepest forms.  If you want to be part of change in this world, this training is for you.  Between the subject matter, the diverse group of facilitators, and our participation, there was no stone left unturned.  At the end of this training, not one of us is the same human we began as.  We are all human-becomings, manifesting into the death and rebirth cycle of every given moment. Like a phoenix we have flown up from the ashes of our transformation into the next unknown.

Veronica S, Online November 2020

The online teacher training with Indra Yoga gave me even more than I expected. Every facilitator shared his or her passion in an inspiring and useful way and we became a powerful group even living far away from each other. I was surprised that through distance and via zoom, we could feel so much connection, inspiration, power, vulnerability and more. This was a perfect way to learn new tools and to be supported on my path in these times that we cannot travel as before. Together we shared a field of knowledge where everyone of us had an unique place. I leave with more answers, more questions, more dreams and a deeper truth in walking the path that I am here to walk. Thank you is not enough to express my gratefulness. I highly recommend this training.

Sadie H, Online November 2020

For yoga instructors seeking a wide-reaching, cosmic buffet of incredible facilitators offering all the tools necessary to upgrade the modern yogi tool belt, look no further than Indra Yoga Institute!! Even on Zoom, this is such a juicy offering, fully alive with teachings from practitioners who walk the talk and bring their passion to each gathering. These past 9 weeks have been a deep dive into sacred texts, ALL 8 Limbs, meridians, and Ayurveda. As well as vital conversations around social justice, non-violent communication, and yoga for trauma, addiction, & mental health. A multitude of seeds have been planted to deepen my own practice, as well as expand my offerings off the mat & out in these streets!! I am so grateful, nourished, and charged up with sacred activism, purpose, and hope.

Luna P, Online August 2020

This online program was very thorough.  I didn’t feel like we were online.  It was very convenient for the working person as well.  Videos are recorded so we can go back and review live discussions.  Breakout rooms allowed us to speak to others in the program without any delay.  The Asana practices were challenging, enlightening, perfectly paced, and encouraging.   The guest speakers were fantastic!  You will meet people from around the world and connect with them as if you were sitting right next to them.  This program provided so much information regarding philosophy, Ayurvedic practices, lifestyle, psychology, meditation skills, etc.  Our cooking class was so much fun and we didn’t even have to leave our kitchen!!!!  The weeks flew so fast.  This program will leave you wanting more.  It is perfect for the price.  The amount of knowledge I received from the instructors is absolutely priceless.  The asana labs are thorough.  You are taught concepts that no Personal Training, individual certificate program would be able to satisfy.  All subjects go together smoothly.  Indra was able to integrate all topics into a smooth transition from the action, study, and philosophy.   Teaching yoga in its true form uniting the body, spirit, and mind.  The Trauma-informed course taught us how to teach, prepare ourselves and others, yoga to heal our troubled minds and soul while the positive psychology taught us more tools to handle the mental negative speak.  The meditation and philosophy talks were relatable to current moments while providing ancient wisdom on current topics.  Indra did a FABULOUS job providing such an incredulous curriculum during a pandemic.  I can’t wait to do it again.

Caitlin J, Online November 2020

The single best thing I’ve done to expand my offerings a

s a teacher and deepen my personal yoga practice is Indra Institute’s 300-hr YTT. I

 learned and grew so much in the 9 week course. The facitilators were all incredible, approachable, available, and inspiring. The other participants quickly became my s

angha, my chosen family, and my support. This program is the perfect way to expand your understanding of trauma informed instruction, learn and live an Ayurvedic lifestyle, and gain the tools to use yoga in the fight for social justice. I highly recommend this program. I cannot overstate its impact on my life or how wonderful Bonn

ie and her team were throughout the process.

Veronica F, Online November 2020

It is difficult to find the words to describe how grateful I am for this training. As someone who wouldn’t have been able to participate in an immersion program, I was so happy to find a program where I could work full time and still participate. The facilitators of this training are incredibly knowledgeable, kind, and passionate. So often after a session, I would sit in awe of the expansion experienced in just a short 2 hr session(SO many “mind blowing” moments!!). I am incredibly grateful to Bonnie and the entire Indra team for making this training so energizing even through the screen and for covering topics I think we need to speak more about within the yoga community. The trauma informed and social justice modules were apt for being able to go back into our communities and make a difference. I feel so lucky to have taken the leap earlier this year. This training has changed my life and without a doubt made me a better teacher for any student that attends class.

Haunani D, Online August 2020

I had so many excuses why this 300-hours online Yoga Teacher Training wasn’t going to work for me.  After my initial inquiry, the founder of Indra, Bonnie, immediately was available to hold space and help me find clarity with all my doubts.  Her sincere connection and honesty allowed me to get out of my ego’s way and Trust the nudge to say, “Yes.”  In many ways, I doubted if an online program would feel as authentic, sacred, or genuine as an in-person training but now I can attest that it does.  Within the first week, not only was I comforted by my choice but my expectations were already surpassed.  The raw, real, and heartfelt discussions are as real as if we were in-person. The mentorship, community, and exceptional teaching staff has over-delivered in every way possible.  Indra’s 300-hour teacher training is exactly what I had been praying for — a training that doesn’t just focus on the mat but dives deep into the Sutras, the history, philosophy, and Ayurvedic lifestyle without watering it down.  This training is for the sincere student and teacher who is ready to go deep into the heart of Yoga and Ayurveda with teachers who are brilliant, honest, and non-attached to their own teachings.  An added bonus of the online format is the ability to re-watch a class that was mind-blowing and heart exploding. This added dimension allows me to go back and relisten to a teacher’s workshop which I wouldn’t get to do in-person.  The teachers and curriculum are so good I am already trying to figure out how to attend Indra’s month-long training in India so I can continue to learn and geek out with Bonnie and her incredible teachers.

Monica S, Online November 2020

This training came across my feed and it peaked my interest so I did a little research. The whole experience was thoughtful and though provoking.  From speaking with Bonnie prior to signing up, to participating in the breakout rooms and hands on classes, even doing the homeplay and up until the final ceremony, the topics were thoughtful, rich and diverse. I feel so blessed to have studied with such knowledgeable and caring teachers and held space with many lovely souls on this journey. This is truly a magical experience.

Candace G, Online August 2020

Indra Yoga Institute provides a well rounded 300 hr training program that helps you better understand why you do what you do as a yoga teacher. I found the program super informative and helpful in various ways on things that I had never considered before. I look forward to applying my gained knowledge in trauma, anatomy, and yoga sequencing to providing more intentional classes to my students as well as for myself in my everyday life.

Anne R, Online August 2020

Indra Yoga Institute gave me experience and knowledge that I will carry through my life. Taking the 300 hour yoga teacher training class online was a seamless experience. Bonnie navigated the class with grace, kindness, and professionalism. I connected with my classmates on such a deep level, despite being online only. Through this class I learned about an Ayurvedic lifestyle, the yoga sutras, mantras, asana, trauma informed yoga, anatomy, yoga history and so much more. I recommend this class to everyone I talk to because it transformed my thinking and allowed me to become part of a warm and accepting community.

Michelle D, Online August 2020

My body feels alive and engaged!  My mind, the same!  Indra Yoga Institute 300 hour online uber professional training is nothing short of spectacular with kind, loving, compassionate teachers and guest speakers who generously give their skills, time and knowledge with humor and intellect.  It has been an amazing program and I’ve made so many new, like minded friends in this online community! Get ready to take a deep dive into not only yoga, but also your personal development as you discover your essence during this 50 day cross-disciplinary journey through the mind, body, spirit.

Tori B, Online November 2020

The experience I had with Indra Yoga Institute, its magnificent facilitators, and my dear friends of the Fall 2020 online cohort was genuinely life-changing. In the middle of the pandemic when I felt lost and disconnected, Indra became not only a soft place to land but also solid ground on which to grow. The curriculum of this program is unparalleled. From the philosophy of the Sutras to the current day applications of trauma-informed yoga and social justice and everything in between, this program has left me so fulfilled and inspired, only wanting to learn more. I cannot recommend Indra Yoga Institute highly enough for anyone wanting to learn and to take their next step forward. Thank you wholeheartedly for this epic opportunity and experience

IndraYogaAlex D, Online August 2020

I am actually lost for words. Never in my wildest dreams could I have imagined that an online course could be so incredibly rich and immersive. What I have learned is that virtual connection can be an incredibly powerful vehicle for learning and transformation. I am so honoured and humbled by the intense dedication of every single teacher that has contributed to the course as well as Bonnie & Annie who have put their hearts into this being a success – Bonnie has been this silent angel waiting in the wings, only too ready to iron out any technical issues or add any additional information that we would find relevant. Just the deepest most profound thank you for giving such an abundance of information and inspiration.

Jenn B, Online August 2020

Indra’s 300hr Online Training wildly exceeded my expectations. For 8 weeks, the teaching team and community of dedicated yogis magically transformed my home office into a retreat center, filled with moving asana and mantra, spacious meditation, inspired discussions, and so much love. I appreciated the unique background, knowledge, experience, and point of view that each instructor brought to our sessions, and the guest lectures were so full of heart and spirit. My own transformation came from the space to be vulnerable, to be seen, and to know that my whole self was welcomed with compassion and love. 

Bonnie’s care and effort cannot be understated. She bravely and graciously navigated this new, virtual terrain, and I am grateful to witness and experience her authentic leadership and the inspired way she runs her business. Bonnie and Annie worked around the clock behind the scenes to make sure every question was answered and everything was delivered seamlessly. 

The dedication of ALL of Indra’s team was so evident, and I felt truly supported throughout this journey. I expected to learn more about teaching, but, as always with any yoga training, I learned so much more about myself — this personal growth is the true essence of yoga. We can only share what we know, and the program gave me space to embody this ancient wisdom in a new way. I (not so patiently) look forward to an in-person reunion where I can give a real-life hug to all of the faces I got to know so closely through the screen. 

The timing and format of this training felt like a gift from the Universe — one I’ll be cherishing for the rest of my life.

Meg S, Online August 2020

This was the best decision to embark on Indra’s yoga teacher training. Each facilitator is highly educated, culturally diverse, and passionate about what they teach. There are so many trainings to choose from and you can get lost on what direction to take. Indra is different in the most empowering and educational way. Indra is authentic, trauma and Ayurveda informed with a philosophical approach of what all brought us to this moment. I am forever grateful for Indra.

Regina H, Online August 2020

I am very happy to find Indra’s course, so blessed to be here and dive deeper! I dreamed of it before I knew it existed, so I kept Googling until I found it! If you are ready to dive deeper, dedicate, discover, learn, this is an amazing place for you, with a variety of wonderful wise radiant teachers. I am sure, your soul will be touched. And hopefully, after the course, you find the courage to be fully you and embody a deep wisdom you carry in your soul, that you can reach out your wings and fly towards your dream stars! Give, live, love, celebrate this possibility – human existence!

Courtney W, Online August 2020

It has been an honor to learn from and share with the Indra team and the amazing group of students in this 300 hour Advanced Teacher Training.  Bonnie and the team are inspiring and so diversely experienced in life and spirit.  I felt spirit and grace throughout the course. I greatly appreciated the diversity of the training including ancient and modern practices; Yoga Sutras, Ayurveda, Yoga Nidra, Positive Psychology, Trauma Informed Yoga and the integration of community responsibility and earth honoring into the course. Thank you Indra!

Hayley G, Online November 2020

My experience with Indra has been nothing short of magical & life-changing. The beauty of this training was the love and kindness that was exemplified by the Indra community. The wisdom and knowledge of the Indra Team and everybody apart of the training displayed was incredible and allowed me to really go inward in a way I have never experienced before. This training has created a positive shift in my asana practice and opened the doors to a daily meditation practice for me which is something that I have had a hard time tuning into in the past. I have so much compassion for this experience and would sign up for Indra again in a heartbeat. This journey of connecting to my soul has been incredible and the end of the training only feels like the beginning of so many new possibilities.  

Hannah Indra Yoga Institute 300 Testimonial

Hannah Z, India February 2020

Never did I think I would be swimming in the Arabian Sea, under the full moon, while the stars iridescently lit up at my feet.

Never did I think I would visit a world that the cows roamed free because they are considered sacred to their peoples, where the wild dogs and cats were so happily beach bumming, where restaurants wanted you to overstay your stay, where street vendors trusted in you to come back and pay, and where no matter the heat, hundreds of beings would show up to pray.

Everyday. India is special. And I think it’s because it lives by the universe’s truth; the truths of our birthrights. That everything is sacred, everything is one. From the oceans, to the animals, to the peoples, and to the other realms; we are all one. That is yoga, that is Hinduism, this is Christianity, Buddhism, atheism, all beings! All things.

Thank you for holding the space and knowledge where I’ve experienced so much yumminess and strength within my practice. I’m walking away with a voice I hadn’t yet found, self love that I’ve been searching for, for so long, and a light that has reconnected me to the spirit inside of me and around me. Wow.

Michelle Indra Yoga Institute 300 TestimonialMichelle Z, February 2020

After completing an immersive and intense 25-day advanced 300 Hour Yoga Teacher Training with Indra Yoga Institute, I’m feeling the very same gratitude as when I first arrived in India. This photo pretty much sums up what a yoga teacher training means to me. This spot in our yoga shala overlooking the palm trees and flowers with the ocean and sound of the waves in the distance became somewhat sacred to me during our training. In those moments of finding stillness, oneness, and love with all that is…that is what yoga is really all about. Learning to be fully present and grateful. Releasing the samskaras ~thought patterns and behaviors~ that no longer serve us and allowing the floodgates of joy to open. Learning to join your breath and quiet the mind to find the oneness and connection of all things and the universe. Finding samadhi ~ the blissful union between yourself and all things. Recognizing that deep down everything beats at the same rate of love and being able to see that beauty and connection of it all.

Yoga is not about poses. It’s not about the people. It’s not about the places. It’s about going inward. Learning. Reflecting. Growing. Becoming. Transforming. Seeing the beauty in all. And most of all loving. Loving the process. Loving the journey. Loving all things. And especially loving yourself.

The transformation that takes place in the cocoon of an immersive YTT is hard to put into words, but it is without a doubt one of the most incredible experiences you can encounter.

Thank you to this community and platform that helps connect us all and inspire one another through the beauty of our experiences!

Betsy K, India

Davis S, India

Copyright 2020 Indra Yoga Institute | All Rights Reserved | Payment Policies | Moonlit Media